Assumption College Athletics Hall of Fame

Photo Gallery from 2016 Hall of Fame Ceremony

With a rich tradition spanning decades, Assumption College Athletics has captured numerous regional championships and Northeast-10 titles, while also boasting numerous All-Americans, Academic All-Americans and Players of the Year. Beginning in 1966, Assumption College established the Athletics Hall of Fame to recognize some of the top athletes in Greyhound history. That history continues to be celebrated today as the College honors five individuals each year for their outstanding contributions to the Assumption College athletic tradition. This year's class honored individuals from multiple sports at the College.

The Hall of Fame Induction Dinner is held annually in the Hagan Campus Center and serves as the kickoff for Homecoming Weekend. The 2016 Hall of Fame Induction will be held on Friday, November 4, 2016 at 6 pm. This year's honorees can be found below, along with the release.

Official Hall of Fame Release - 2016 inductees: Sandy Norton `74 (ice hockey/football), Jeff Blanchard `81 (football), Caitlyn Clark `06 (cross country/track and field, Ralph DeLucia (softball coach) and Ryan Richert `03 (tennis).

The Assumption College Athletics Hall of Fame honors any former alumnus who has attained outstanding recognition or superior accomplishments in any varsity sport. Individuals become eligible five years after graduation from the College and will be selected on the basis of playing ability, integrity, sportsmanship, character and the athlete's contribution to his/her team(s) and to Assumption College in general.

Nominations may be submitted to Ben Stockwell, Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications by clicking on the online nomination form below.

Online Nomination Form

The Hall of Fame Committee will meet each spring to select the upcoming class, which will be announced in the late Spring for a Fall induction date. Each of the inductees each year will have their likeness displayed on the Athletics Hall of Fame wall, which is located in the lobby of Laska Gymnasium. NOMINEES FOR THE 2017 HALL OF FAME CLASS ARE DUE BY FEBRUARY 1, 2017.

Full Recap of 2015 Induction Ceremony  *  H2015 Hall of Fame Dinner Photo Gallery  

Complete List of Hall of Fame Members