Laughlin & Tierney Earn NE10 All-Conference Recognition

Laughlin & Tierney Earn NE10 All-Conference Recognition

tim tierney, sean laughlin

WORCESTER, Mass. – After helping lead men's lacrosse to eight wins and a national ranking throughout much of the regular season, junior Tim Tierney (Framingham, Mass. / Framingham) and freshman Sean Laughlin (East Sandwich, Mass. / Sandwich) have earned Northeast 10 All-Conference honors, as announced by the NE10 on Wednesday.

Tierney was named Third-Team All-Conference, for the first All-Conference honors of his career. He started all 15 games defense, often covering the opposing team's top scorer. He led the team with 15 caused turnovers, to go along with 41 ground balls and a pair of assists.

Laughlin was selected to the NE10 All-Rookie team for his work on defense this season. He played in 14 games and made 10 starts, serving as the only freshman starter for the Hounds this season. He picked up 14 ground balls and added three caused turnovers.

 Merrimack's Charlie Bertrand was named the NE10 Player of the Year while Zac Prattson of Le Moyne earned Defensive Player of the Year honors. Brendan McDougal from Adelphi was named Goalkeeper of the Year while Pace's Louis Ragusa was selected as the Rookie of the Year. To view the full list of honorees, click here.

For the latest on Assumption College Athletics, follow the Hounds via social media on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.